View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 30-Nov-2006, 05:13 AM in reply to blobby's post "Re: Can you access this site"
sarahk
sarahk's Avatar
sarahk is offline
 Member
 Karma +/- Power: 30
 Karma: sarahk is on a distinguished road (10)
 Send a message via ICQ to sarahk Send a message via Skype™ to sarahk
 
 Local Time: 02:14 PM
 Local Date: 22-Aug-2008
 Join Date: Mar 2006
 Posts: 81
Default Re: Can you access this site

Thanks guys.

I use Maxnet as my ISP and they're working with me to sort this out.

I have 3 sites I'm having problems with
  1. Alex Shay - that I can't get to at all
  2. Sites I own that run like dogs but everyone else tells me they're normal, certainly the spam bots have a blast given the stats from Akismet and Bad Behaviour
  3. DigitalPoint's forum - some days it's like lightening, some days it's a slug. I'm a mod so it means some days I just have to leave it to the others and ignore the "reports" sent by members
So, I've downloaded winMTR that does repeated traceroutes to get averages for a site and the results have been really interesting. Take a look at these 1, 2, 3

I can see that when I go to dp I hit a wall at at-0-0-1-300.jb1.wils.telstraclear.net

How on earth do I convince them, though, that their blasted node is a dog, needs rebooting or whatever?

sarahk's Signature:
Reply With Quote